صفاقي خاص بالصفاق ورم الظهارة المتوسطة

هذه المادة الى Mesotheliomagoes صفاقي خاص بالصفاق أوضح بالتفصيل على ما ينطوي عليه ، وكيف تسبب منظمة الشفافية الدولية وخيارات للعلاج.
صفاقي خاص بالصفاق ورم الظهارة المتوسطة هو شكل نادر من سرطان أن من الصعب للغاية تشخيص وعلاج ، والتي في معظم الحالات ، يؤدي إلى الموت.

صفاقي خاص بالصفاق ورم الظهارة المتوسطة هو نوع من السرطان الذي يؤثر على بطانة البطن. هذه البطانة تسمى الصفاق الغشاء المصلي الشفاف والمسؤول عن تغطية ودعم الأجهزة الموجودة في تجويف البطن ، وأيضا من أجل السوائل الإخفاء التي تتيح هذه الأجهزة للتحرك ضد بعضهم البعض على نحو سلس. صفاقي خاص بالصفاق تهاجم خلايا ورم الظهارة المتوسطة في هذه البطانة يجعلها اكثر سرية السوائل ، مما يؤدي إلى انتفاخ البطن. فإن صفاقي خاص بالصفاق الورم ورم المتوسطة كما تقتل الخلايا السليمة في تجويف البطن ، وتشجع نمو الخلايا غير الطبيعية التي يمكن أن تمتد الى أجزاء أخرى من الجسم.

الوحيد الذي يعرف السبب هو ورم المتوسطة صفاقي خاص بالصفاق تاريخ من التعرض للأسبست. هذا النوع من السرطان يتسبب به تسوية الاسبستوس الجسيمات المجهرية في بطانة البطن. وتقوم حاليا يثبت أن المواد التي تحتوي على الاسبستوس ويمكن الإفراج عن الجسيمات الدقيقة ، كما دعا الى غبار الإسبست ، عندما يجري تركيبها وإصلاحها وصيانتها ، أو تدميرها. وما هو غير المفهوم تماما هو كيف يصبح هذا غبار الإسبست بشكوى في بطانة البطن.

تقول احدى النظريات أن استنشاق هذه الجزيئات ، ثم تنقل عبر مجرى الدم أو نظام اللمفية إلى تجويف البطن. إلا أن الأكثر قبولا من الناحية النظرية هو أن يستقر غبار الإسبست على المواد الغذائية التي يتم تناولها من قبل العاملين في المنزل أو حمل غداء على ملابس العمال ويسمح للتسوية في المطبخ حيث يتم إعداد وجبات أخرى. في هذه النظرية هي ألياف الاسبستوس المبتلعة مع الطعام ويسمح لهم بالاقامة في المعدة. على مدى فترة طويلة من الوقت للانتقال من هذه الألياف المعدة لالصفاق الغشاء المصلي الشفاف حيث تسبب الالتهابات المزمنة التي تؤدي في النهاية الى الاصابة بالسرطان.

بعد التعرض لغبار الإسبست صفاقي خاص بالصفاق ورم الظهارة المتوسطة يمكن ان يستغرق فترة تصل الى 30 عاما لانتاج أعراض ، ولكن الفترة ما بين التشخيص والموت هو اقصر لهذا النوع من السرطان. صفاقي خاص بالصفاق ورم الظهارة المتوسطة واحد فقط هو نوع من السرطان التي يسببها الاسبستوس ، ومن النادر جدا ، تتألف فقط من ثلث جميع حالات ورم المتوسطة (1 ، 2 ، 3).

في المراحل المبكرة من المرض ، حيث الألياف تتحرك في الصفاق الغشاء المصلي الشفاف ، لا توجد أعراض ملحوظة. ومع ذلك ، بمجرد أن تبدأ أول التهاب ملحوظ عادة من أعراض آلام البطن. ألم في البطن حيث يمكن أن تكون له علاقة مع عدد من مختلف الفيروسات والالتهابات ، وأمراض المعدة وكثير من هؤلاء المرضى لا على الفور الحصول على رعاية طبية لحالتهم.

وبينما ينتشر المرض الأفراد المتضررين سيلاحظ أعراض مثل انتفاخ في البطن (بسبب السوائل الزائدة الاحتفاظ) ، ونقص في الوزن (على الرغم من حجمها أو من حزام الخصر قد يكون في ازدياد ، والغثيان والتقيؤ ، وصعوبات في التنفس ، وفقدان الشهية ، و الضعف (3،5). في مراحل لاحقة من أعراض مثل عرقلة الامعاء والحمى وفقر الدم ، وبين بداية جديدة قد فتق هذا (5).

ومن عادة بعد كل تعاملت مع عدد من هذه الأعراض لpeiod شهور أنهم في النهاية من الحصول على رعاية طبية في اعتقادهم بأنهم يعانون من أكثر من المعتاد النوع من مشكلة في الجهاز الهضمي مثل حصى في المرارة أو فتق.

تشخيص ورم المتوسطة صفاقي خاص بالصفاق الصعب في أفضل الأحوال. بعد التأكد من تاريخ من التعرض للأسبست الطبيب يستمر العديد من التجارب لتأكيد أو نفي للاشتباه صفاقي خاص بالصفاق ورم الظهارة المتوسطة. وأول هذه التجربة تنطوي عادة على التصوير من يشتبه في الموقع. الأشعة السينية التقليدية التي يمكن استخدامها للتحقق من تجويف البطن ولكن معدلات النمو لالمشبوهة MRIs ط م المسح الضوئي وسوف تقدم أكثر تفصيلا الرأي.

بعد تحديد موقع المشتبه به ورم المتوسطة معظم الأطباء من أجل الأنسجة خزعة في النهاية إلى تأكيد تشخيص السرطان. لخزعة صغيرة ابرة تدرج البطن الدمار وعينة من الأنسجة غير الطبيعية هو إزالتها. هذا ويتم تحليل الأنسجة وimmunostain إيجابية لcalretinin يؤكد التشخيص الدقيق للصفاقي خاص بالصفاق ورم المتوسطة (4).

في معظم الحالات الأخرى من ورم المتوسطة انطلاق يستخدم نظام لتحديد التشخيص بعد تقدم المرض وخيارات العلاج الأكثر فعالية. ومع ذلك ، لا يوجد في الوقت الحاضر ليست ثابتة انطلاق النظام متاحا للاستخدام مع صفاقي خاص بالصفاق ورم المتوسطة (6). بعض الأطباء قد يختار مرحلة المرض في إطار المبادئ التوجيهية للنظام انطلاق TNM السرطان ، إلا أن معظم الأطباء والقفز على هذه العملية ، وتتحرك على الفور لتلقي العلاج.

مع الخيارات الحالية الطبية صفاقي خاص بالصفاق علاج ورم الظهارة المتوسطة في كثير من الأحيان غير مرضية. جراحة إزالة الورم لم يثبت لاطالة معدلات البقاء على قيد الحياة ، والعلاج الإشعاعي يستخدم وحده لا استئصال الورم ، والعلاج الكيميائي وثبت عدم فعاليتها في معظم المرضى (7،8).

خيارات أكثر للعلاج واعدة وتنطوي على نهج multimodality. هذه الطريقة في العلاج الإشعاعي ويهدف الورم للحد من حجم وقتل الخلايا السرطانية. ويؤدي هذا الإجراء إلى تخفيف الآلام وانخفاض في البطن وانتفاخ (9). ثم يتم استخدام العلاج الكيميائي عن طريق إدخال مباشرة في البطن لمزيد من التقلص في حجم الورم (5). وأخيرا الجراحة ويستخدم لإزالة كل شيء ، أو تقريبا كل شيء ، وضوحا من الورم. في معظم الحالات لجراحة ثم تلتها بعد عملية المعالجة الكيميائية (7).

إذا كان تشخيص السرطان في المراحل الأولى أعلاه العلاج يمكن استخدامها لاستئصال الورم تماما. ومع ذلك ، فإن الهدف الفعلي من أي نوع من علاج ورم الظهارة المتوسطة صفاقي خاص بالصفاق لا يعتبر عادة ما مجموعه العلاج. وبدلا من ذلك ، حيث أن الورم في معظم الأحيان تشخيصها في مراحل لاحقة ، ويتمثل الهدف الرئيسي لعلاج الألم ، وتخفيف الأعراض ، وتحسين نوعية حياة المريض.

من أجل تغيير معدل نجاح علاج ورم الظهارة المتوسطة صفاقي خاص بالصفاق التجارب السريرية والبحوث المكثفة التي تركز حاليا على إيجاد علاج لهذا النوع من السرطان المميت وزيادة الفترة الزمنية بين تشخيص والموت.

الطبية الحالية مع العلم والتكنولوجيا هو السبيل الوحيد لزيادة فرص العلاج يكمن في الاكتشاف المبكر. الأفراد ولها تاريخ من التعرض للأسبست وتحث جدول طبية منتظمة الفعلية وأبلغ اطبائهم من الأسبست وورم الظهارة المتوسطة التعرض للخطر. مع الاكتشافات في المستقبل يكمن الأمل في أن تتحسن تكنولوجيا التشخيص والكشف المبكر سيكون أسهل وأكثر دقة.

'ورم الظهارة المتوسطة صفاقي خاص بالصفاق' الموارد :

  • Sridhar كانساس ، وآخرون : هناك حاجة إلى استراتيجيات جديدة في نشر الخبيثة ورم الظهارة المتوسطة. السرطان عام 1992 ، 70:2969-2979.
  • Antman كاف ، وآخرون : الخبيثة ورم المتوسطة : تكهن المتغيرات في سجل 180 مريضا ، ومعهد دانا فاربر للسرطان ، ومستشفى بريجهام للنساء خبرة أكثر من عقدين ، 1965-1985. ياء Clin Oncol 1988 ، 6:147-153.
  • Asensio جع : الابتدائي الخبيثة صفاقي خاص بالصفاق ورم المتوسطة : تقرير من سبع حالات ، واستعراض الأدبيات. قوس Surg 1990 ، 125:477-481.
  • ليبرتي Attanoos : علم الأمراض الخبيثة ورم الظهارة المتوسطة. التشريح 1997 ، 30:403-418.
  • فيدال بين المشتري ياء ، وآخرون : العلاجية لالبطن ورم المتوسطة : تقرير حالة واستعراض الكتابات. ريج علاج للسرطان عام 1991 ، 3:269-274.
  • فاغنر JC : مستفيض الغشاء المحيط بالرئه التعرض للأسبست وورم الظهارة المتوسطة في شمال مقاطعة الكاب الغربية. ر ي الهند ميد 1960 ، 17:260-271.
  • Markman م : Intraperitoneal العلاج في إدارة صفاقي خاص بالصفاق ورم الظهارة المتوسطة. ياء Infusional Chemother 1993 ، 3:50-52.
  • Zidar BL ، وآخرون : معاملة ست حالات ورم المتوسطة وcisplatin مع doxorubicin. السرطان عام 1983 ، 52:1788-1791.
  • Biset دال : دور الملطفة بالأشعة في الخبيثة ورم الظهارة المتوسطة. Clin Oncol 1991 ، 3:315-317.

مزيد من المعلومات يمكن الاطلاع على http://www.asbestos.net/

لا تعليقات

تعليقات مغلقة.

Peritoneal Mesothelioma

This article on Peritoneal Mesotheliomagoes into clearer detail on what is involved, how ti is caused and options for treatment.
Peritoneal mesothelioma is a rare form of cancer that is extremely difficult to diagnose and treat, and which in most cases, leads to death.

Peritoneal mesothelioma is a type of cancer that affects the lining of the abdomen. This lining is called the peritoneum and is responsible for covering and supporting the organs housed in the abdominal cavity, and also for secreting fluid that allows these organs to move against each other smoothly. Peritoneal mesothelioma attacks the cells in this lining causing them to over secrete fluid, which leads to abdominal swelling. The peritoneal mesothelioma tumor also kills the healthy cells in the abdominal cavity and encourages the growth of abnormal cells that can spread to other parts of the body.

The only known cause of peritoneal mesothelioma is a history of asbestos exposure. This type of cancer is caused by the settlement of microscopic asbestos particles in the abdominal lining. It is currently proven that materials containing asbestos can release fine particles, also called asbestos dust, when undergoing installation, repair, maintenance, or destruction. What is not completely understood is how this asbestos dust becomes lodges in the abdominal lining.

One theory is that the particles are inhaled and then transported through the blood stream or lymphatic system to the abdominal cavity. However, the most widely accepted theory is that the asbestos dust settles on the food items that are ingested by workers at lunch or carried home on the clothing of workers and allowed to settle in the kitchen where other meals are prepared. In this theory the asbestos fibers are ingested along with the food and allowed to settle in the stomach. Over a long period of time these fibers move from the stomach to the peritoneum where they cause chronic inflammation that eventually leads to the development of cancer.

After exposure to asbestos dust peritoneal mesothelioma can take up to 30 years to produce symptoms, but the period between diagnosis and death is shortest for this type of cancer. Peritoneal mesothelioma is just one type of cancer caused by asbestos, and it is extremely rare, comprising just one third of all mesothelioma cases (1, 2, 3).

In the early stages of the disease, where the fibers are moving into the peritoneum, there are no noticeable symptoms. However, once the inflammation begins the first noticeable symptom is usually abdominal pain. Since abdominal pain can be associated with a number of different viruses, infections, and stomach ailments many sufferers do not immediately seek medical attention for their symptoms.

As the disease progresses affected individuals will notice symptoms such as abdominal swelling (due to excess fluid retention), weight loss (even though the size or girth of the waist may be increasing), nausea, vomiting, breathing difficulties, loss of appetite, and weakness (3,5). In later stages symptoms such as bowel obstruction, fever, anemia, and new-onset hernia may present (5).

It is usually after the individual has dealt with a number of these symptoms for a peiod of months that they finally seek medical attention in the belief that they are suffering from a more usual type of digestive problem such as gallstones or hernia.

The diagnosis of peritoneal mesothelioma is difficult at best. After confirming a history of asbestos exposure the doctor will run numerous tests to confirm or deny the suspicion of peritoneal mesothelioma. The first of these test usually involve imaging of the suspected site. Traditional x-rays can be used to check the abdominal cavity for suspicious growths but MRIs and CT scans will offer a more detailed view.

After determining the location of the suspected mesothelioma most doctors will order a tissue biopsy to ultimately confirm the diagnosis of cancer. For the biopsy a small needle is inserted into the abdominal mass and a sample of the abnormal tissue is removed. This tissue is analyzed and a positive immunostain for calretinin confirms an accurate diagnosis of peritoneal mesothelioma (4).

With most other cases of mesothelioma a staging system is used after diagnosis to determine the progress of the disease and the most effective treatment options. However, there is currently not an established staging system available for use with peritoneal mesothelioma (6). Some doctors may choose to stage the disease under the guidelines of the TNM cancer staging system, but most physicians skip this process and move immediately to treatment.

With current medical options peritoneal mesothelioma treatment is often unsatisfactory. Surgical removal of the tumor has not been proven to prolong survival rates, radiation therapy used alone does not eradicate the tumor, and chemotherapy has proven ineffective in most patients (7,8).

The most promising options for treatment involve a multimodality approach. In this method radiation therapy is aimed at the tumor to reduce the size and kill the cancerous cells. This procedure results in pain relief and a decrease in abdominal swelling (9). Chemotherapy is then used via insertion directly into abdomen to further shrink the size of the tumor (5). Finally surgery is utilized to remove all, or almost all, of the visible tumor. In most cases surgery is then followed by postoperative chemotherapy (7).

If the cancer is diagnosed in the earliest stages the above treatment can be used to completely eradicate the tumor. However, the actual goal of any type of peritoneal mesothelioma treatment is not usually a total cure. Rather, since the tumor is most often diagnosed in its later stages, the main treatment goal is pain management, symptom relief, and an improvement in the quality of life of the patient.

In order to change the success rate of peritoneal mesothelioma treatment clinical trials and intensive research are currently focused on finding a cure for this deadly type of cancer and at increasing the time period between diagnosis and death.

With current medical science and technology the only way to increase the chance of cure lies in early detection. Individuals with a history of asbestos exposure are urged to schedule regular medical physicals and inform their doctors of the asbestos exposure and mesothelioma risk. With future discoveries lies a hope that the diagnosis technology will improve and early detection will be easier and more accurate.

‘Peritoneal Mesothelioma’ Resources:

  • Sridhar KS, et al.: New strategies are needed in diffuse malignant mesothelioma. Cancer 1992, 70:2969-2979.
  • Antman K, et al.: Malignant mesothelioma: prognostic variables in a registry of 180 patients, the Dana-Farber Cancer Institute and Brigham and Women’s Hospital experience over two decades, 1965-1985. J Clin Oncol 1988, 6:147-153.
  • Asensio JA: Primary malignant peritoneal mesothelioma: a report of seven cases and a review of the literature. Arch Surg 1990, 125:477-481.
  • Attanoos RL: Pathology of malignant mesothelioma. Histopathology 1997, 30:403-418.
  • Vidal-Jove J, et al.: A curative approach to abdominal mesothelioma: case report and review of the literature. Reg Cancer Treat 1991, 3:269-274.
  • Wagner JC: Diffuse pleural mesothelioma and asbestos exposure in the North Western Cape Province. Br J Ind Med 1960, 17:260-271.
  • Markman M: Intraperitoneal therapy in the management of peritoneal mesothelioma. J Infusional Chemother 1993, 3:50-52.
  • Zidar BL, et al.: Treatment of six cases of mesothelioma with doxorubicin and cisplatin. Cancer 1983, 52:1788-1791.
  • Biset D: The role of palliative radiotherapy in malignant mesothelioma. Clin Oncol 1991, 3:315-317.

More information can be found at http://www.asbestos.net/

No Comments

Comments are closed.